NotePage, Inc. Forum Index

Problem with GetWeb service

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NotePage, Inc. Forum Index -> PageGate Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cstanley



Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 1:17 pm    Post subject: Problem with GetWeb service Reply with quote

I have recently installed a new server runnin Windows 2003 R2 Standard. I have currently installed PageGate version 5.0.6. When I began configuring my settings, I have GetWeb enabled as a service running on the server. However, the service keeps stopping for an unknown reason. If I start the service from the Admin program, it shows to start, but I am unable to enable it from the GetWeb settings. When I check my services running on the server, the GetWeb service is not running. If I manually start the service, it will start and then stop within a few seconds. I have tried changing the logon properties to run as an administrator account rather than as the local system account with the same result. I have Windows DEP enabled for windows services only. The only real change I have made to my server is to install Symantec AntiVirus Server.


Back to top
View user's profile
OzCom



Joined: 22 Oct 2003
Posts: 1104
Location: US

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to verify - are you licensed for the getWEB module?



_________________
Aaron D. Osgood
Streamline Communications, LLC
* Authorized Notepage, Inc. Development Partner and Re-seller
TEL: 207-518-8455
AOsgood@streamline-solutions.net
Creators of AutoPage Spillman CAD interface for PageGate
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
cstanley



Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 4:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes I am licensed for it.


Back to top
View user's profile
cstanley



Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 4:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to update, I have also uninstalled Symantec and disabled Windows DEP from the bootini. However, I am not able to check Enable even when it is running.


Back to top
View user's profile
cstanley



Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found the solution to my problem. The local website I am using has my paging in a subweb directory. When the website was published to the new server, the subwebs did not publish. My GetWeb settings were referencing a directory that did not exist. Once the subweb was published to the new server and all of the directory information update, the service enabled and is running fine. The settings in my GetWeb were autopopulated from the database once it was copied to the new server. However, when I made changes to the directory settings I never received an error message that the directories did not exist.


Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NotePage, Inc. Forum Index -> PageGate Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme created by Vjacheslav Trushkin